Following second reading, Government Bills stand referred to the Committee of the Whole House, which is comprised of all Members of the House except for the Speaker. The Minister sponsoring the Bill, or the Government House Leader, is provided with the option to refer the Bill to one of three standing committees dedicated to the consideration of legislation of an economic, social or fiscal nature.

Committee Membership

Ames, Richard
  • Ames, Richard

  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • Carleton - York
Conroy, Michelle
Arseneau, Kevin
Bockus, Kathy
Bourque, Benoît
D'Amours, Jean-Claude
Dawson, Mike
  • Dawson, Mike

  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • Southwest Miramichi - Bay du Vin
Legacy, René
Turner, Greg
Wetmore, Ross
  • Wetmore, Ross

  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • Gagetown - Petitcodiac
Wilson, Sherry