Following second reading, Government Bills stand referred to the Committee of the Whole House, which is comprised of all Members of the House except for the Speaker. The Minister sponsoring the Bill, or the Government House Leader, is provided with the option to refer the Bill to one of three standing committees dedicated to the consideration of legislation of an economic, social or fiscal nature.

Committee Membership

Bockus, Kathy
Wetmore, Ross
  • Wetmore, Ross

    Vice Chair
  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • Gagetown - Petitcodiac
Ames, Richard
Carr, Jeff
  • Carr, Jeff

  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • New Maryland - Sunbury
Chiasson, Keith
Conroy, Michelle
Gauvin, Robert
Guitard, Daniel
Hogan, Bill
Mitton, Megan
Turner, Greg

Recent Meetings

Meeting Date Media
December 10, 2020
December 11, 2018
March 24, 2015